Getting to know Dan. Part One.

Sitting in my room at three in the morning, I ‘umm’ and ‘ahh’ on just what on earth my first post on this new blog should possibly entail.

I dicked around with documenting my troubles in getting to know WordPress at first, but on account that I’ve still no idea what I’m doing, I figured it’d be best to just keep it simple.

Generic ‘Hi I’m Dan! posts aren’t quite my cup of tea either.

Not to worry however as a few weeks ago I thought in advance and figured we’d go old school with one of those Myspace-esque surveys.

For people stumbling across this, or people who’ve only known me recently this is pretty much an insight into me, to a relative degree anyway. 40 questions (out of like, 270) asked at random by some randomers Tumblr blog. (I am terribly sorry but I forgot the link)

That said, we may as well get on with it.

1-How are you?

Right now, it’s 1.30am. I said I was going to go gym about two and a half hours ago, alas there is no gym, and this is practically the most productive thing I’ll do all night. So all in all, pretty good.

2-Post a picture of yourself.

Okay.

I posted three. Down with your rules.

3-Do you ever wish you were someone else?

Not really. I’ve spent 26 years of my life tuning this body and personality into what it currently is, to wish I was someone else would just be a waste of time.

4-What is your entire name?

Daniel Steven Reed

5-How old are you?

26

6-Age you get mistaken for:

Unfortunately, fucking older than I actually am.

7-Your zodiac/horoscope and if you think it fits your personality:

Hold on, lemme check.

Strengths: Compassionate, artistic, intuitive, gentle, wise, musical

Weaknesses: Fearful, overly trusting, sad, desire to escape reality, can be a victim or a martyr

Pisces likes: Being alone, sleeping, music, romance, visual media, swimming, spiritual themes

Pisces dislikes: Know-it-all, being criticized, the past coming back to haunt, cruelty of any kind

Pisces are very friendly, so they often find themselves in a company of very different people. Pisces are selfless, they are always willing to help others, without hoping to get anything back.

Pisces is a Water sign and as such this zodiac sign is characterized by empathy and expressed emotional capacity.

Their ruling planet is Neptune, so Pisces are more intuitive than others and have an artistic talent. Neptune is connected to music, so Pisces reveal music preferences in the earliest stages of life. They are generous, compassionate and extremely faithful and caring.

People born under the Pisces sign have an intuitive understanding of the life cycle and thus achieve the best emotional relationship with other beings.

Pisces-born are known by their wisdom, but under the influence of Uranus, Pisces sometimes can take the role of a martyr, in order to catch the attention. Pisces are never judgmental and always forgiving. They are also known to be most tolerant of all the zodiac signs.

I don’t believe in any of the that Astrology stuff mind, so do what you will with that information.

8-What did you do on your last birthday?

Pottered around at my grandads house for a bit! Nothing quite spectacular.

9-What is one thing you would like to accomplish before your next birthday?

Shall we see if we can get this blog rocking?

That and get to that fabled ‘good body’ I’ve been promising myself.

10-What is your hair color?

Black!

11-Have you ever dyed your hair?

Numerous times in the past, it’s been red, purple, blonde, accidental ginger, accidental pink. All sorts of hideous shades.

12-What is your eye color?

Green, but one’s literally half green, half brown. It’s like my eye’s a pie chart.

12191771_10153252061398358_4623243464235046152_n

Best example of pie chart eye I could find.

13-If you could change your eye color, would you?

To a non-eye chart eye? Screw that,

14-Do you wear contacts/glasses?

Strange story, I got my eyes checked, probably a year ago to this day actually, the woman was like “Oh your eyes are okay, you’ll need glasses for driving though”

To which I said “Oh, okay then, cool” despite the fact I don’t drive.

I then proceeded to spend £90 on a pair of glasses I barely wear.

15-Your opinion about your body and how confortable you are with it:

I’m not a fan right now. Granted it’s been a lot fucking worst, here’s a current before and after.

Fat Dan12938293_10153581508658358_8671400156004882888_n

I’m looking to lose another stone, probably then start the toning process. Watch this space, I guess!

16-Have you ever considered plastic surgery? What would you alter about your body?

I rarely go to the doctors as it is, lord knows why I’d want to book an appointment like that.

17-Say 8 facts about your body:

No.

18-Do you have any tattoos?

12 (At time of writing)

On the right arm we have:

A tribal one.

A star around my elbow.

A Quote on my inner bicep (“It’s not who I am underneath, but what I do that defines me)

A cliff overlooking a sunset.

Left arm we have:

Simba

Aladdin’s Lamp

The rose from Beauty and the Beast (Are we spotting a theme here?)

The Kingdom Hearts Heart.

A Literal smiley face on my chest (I named it Chester, I was drunk)

A Batman symbol on my left shoulder.

A heartagram on my right shoulder. (Drunk)

A Snail on my left ankle.

More to come!

19-Do you have any piercings?

I got my left ear pierced when I was like five, (cheers mum) it never healed from there so occasionally I rock a Pokeball earring.

20-Left or right handed?

Right!

21-What’s your sexual orientation?

Contrary to overwhelmingly popular belief, I’m actually straight.

22-Do you drink?

Copiously

23-Do you smoke?

I’ve had one cigarette in my life. A Richmond superking Menthol, and it was fucking awful.

24-Do you have any pets?

Sadly not

25-Where do you work?

Currently, the joys of the co-op

26-Something you are working on right now:

The ‘revival’ of Blogging.

My body!

Pretty much most aspects of my lifestyle.

27-Do you have any “rules” about food?

No.

28-Where are you from?

Plymouth, a little city in the South West of England.

29-What would you say is your best quality?

People rave about my cheeriness, optimism and story telling.

If we were to get real horn tooting, I’m a fucking A* at emotional support.

30-What do you think you’re really good at?

My selfie game is pretty strong right now!

All kidding aside, I’ve no idea! A few things but nothing I’d shout from the hilltops.

31-What do you think you’re really bad at?

Day to day social interactions that start off rocky, catching transport. Sleeping

32-What talent do you wish you’d been born with?

People aren’t really born with talent so that’s a moot point, unless the quiz literally envisions me popping out at birth belting out some beautiful tunes in perfect key.

33-Are you a bad person?

Debatable subject.

34-Are you nice to everyone?

I strive to be so

35-Say 3 facts about your personality:

I have both the impressive, and anti-climatic ability to be both optimistic, and cynical at the same time.

Nothing particularly gets to me, unless it’s a dog dying in a film.

It’s cool.

36-Has someone ever spread a nasty rumor about you?

I once died at the age of 15 apparently.

37-What is your ideal bed? Why?

I’ve been digging the idea of a canopy lately, but I’ve not really put a lot of thought into an ideal bed itself, the surroundings maybe.

38-Did you wake up cranky?

This morning? No, I woke up to a few messages and fell asleep for another two hours whilst trying to reply to them.

39-Do you sleep with a stuffed toy?

Currently on my bed is…

Cherry the ‘Reindeer’

A giant Simba

A giant seal

Abu

A giant moose.

Some weird bumblebee pillow/plush.

The bedding’s also pink.

My bed could easily be confused for a teenage girls bed.

40-What do you think about the most?

Me in completely fictitious circumstances and situations (E.g: How cool of a famous person I’d be)


Alright, let’s call it a day for this one!

Thanks for reading, I’ll update the survey every so often mixed in with posts that contain….

Throwback stories

My single life woes

Irritations of work

General ramblings

So stay tuned!

x

About danodanz

26 year old British guy who moans, goes on tangents, rants about inane things and gets himself into all sorts of bizarre situations. Despite this everyone loves him.
This entry was posted in Pointless Quizzes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

